top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDr. Dipti Khurge

Hope …Faith…Life….

Updated: May 23, 2021



Story of my father who survived COVID-19 amid Lung Cancer.


I remember the day when I got the news about my mother, father, brother and his son tested positive for COVID-19. It has shaken me altogether.

Coming news of several fatalities due to COVID19 were in mind and that too my father with these serious co-morbidity, seemed very unpleasant scenario further.

My mind started anticipating the worst I could imagine and started feeling upset.

Sense of feeling of losing him started haunting me; I was worried for my mother too.

With COVID19, as per much news we heard one was it’s a mind game. So I and my brother decided to play that. We did not tell our father that he is “COVID positive”. However my mother knew and she was taking full care of him along with her.

As already he was under cancer medication, no different medicine for COVID treatment was given to him. So, it was very clear, his faith in himself could make him come of this and that was required to raise our hopes too.

So as if nothing happened he was leading his normal life with food supplements along with his personal mind supplement he always uses to have i.e. mindfulness and thoughtless awareness in conscious state.

As kids we have seen him giving us moral values of being compassionate, let go things & acceptance. His utter strength to face things, & taking challenge were among his strongest points which were applied in this situation also.

After few days, tough he knew he has COVID, things does not change for him. In the mean time in those 14 days the process of taking out from his lungs called tapping was done for him, he completed successfully without any complications.

His will power, strength fullness was just worth perceiving for us.

In these days we realized the importance of attitude in tackling problems. Calm and composed nature with strong will power lead him to come out of most difficult situation in his life …..Actually of our life!!!!


We saw in true sense hope in times….faith in ourselves can lead to life!!!!


Story of Mr. Prabhakar Borkute ….our teacher of life.



270 views13 comments
bottom of page